AMA Selects 2017 Nominees

Album of the Year

American Band
Drive-By Truckers, Produced by David Barbe
Close Ties
Rodney Crowell, Produced by Kim Buie and Jordan Lehning
Freedom Highway
Rhiannon Giddens, Produced David Bither, Rhiannon Giddens and Dirk Powell
The Navigator
Hurray for the Riff Raff, Produced by Paul Butler
A Sailor’s Guide to Earth
Sturgill Simpson, Produced by Sturgill Simpson

Artist of the Year
Jason Isbell
John Prine
Lori McKenna
Margo Price
Sturgill Simpson
Duo/Group of the Year
Billy Bragg & Joe Henry
Drive-By Truckers
Marty Stuart
& His Fabulous Superlatives
The Lumineers
Emerging Artist of the Year
Aaron Lee Tasjan
Amanda Shires
Brent Cobb
Sam Outlaw

Song of the Year

“All Around You”
Sturgill Simpson, Written by Sturgill Simpson
“It Ain’t Over Yet”
Rodney Crowell (feat. Rosanne Cash & John Paul White), Written by Rodney Crowell
“To Be Without You”
Ryan Adams, Written by Ryan Adams
“Wreck You”
Lori McKenna, Written by Lori McKenna and Felix McTeigue

Instrumentalist of the Year
Spencer Cullum, Jr.
Jen Gunderman
Courtney Hartman
Charlie Sexton

Leave a Reply