IBMA Award Nominees

The International Bluegrass Music Association will celebrate the 30th anniversary of it’s annual awards this September (24th – 28th) in Raleigh, NC, at it’s annual conference and music festival. Del McCoury, who is celebrating his 80th birthday will co-host the event with famed music songwriter, Jim Lauderdale. “What could be better than Del co-hosting the Awards Show with the legendary Jim Lauderdale?!” said Paul Schiminger, executive director of the IBMA. “It is sure to be a fun and memorable evening with unforgettable performances by awards nominees. This is the biggest night in bluegrass music, as we honor excellence over the past year and over entire careers.”

Some of the 2019 International Bluegrass Music Award nominations include;

Entertainer Of The Year
Balsam Range
Sam Bush Band
The Earls of Leicester
Del McCoury Band
Joe Mullins & The Radio Ramblers

Vocal Group Of The Year
Balsam Range
I’m With Her
Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out
Sister Sadie

Instrumental Group Of The Year
Sam Bush Band
Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper
The Earls Of Leicester
Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder
The Traveling McCourys

New Artist Of The Year
Appalachian Road Show
Carolina Blue
High Fidelity
Mile Twelve
Billy Strings

Male Vocalist Of The Year
Shawn Camp
Del McCoury
Russell Moore
Tim O’Brien
Danny Paisley

Female Vocalist Of The Year
Brooke Aldridge
Dale Ann Bradley
Sierra Hull
Molly Tuttle
Rhonda Vincent

Song Of The Year
Dance, Dance, Dance – Appalachian Road Show (artist),
Brenda Cooper/Joseph Cooper/Steve Miller (writers)

The Girl Who Invented The Wheel – Balsam Range (artist),
Adam Wright/Shannon Wright (writers)

The Guitar Song – Joe Mullins & The Radio Ramblers with Del McCoury (artist),
Bill Anderson/Jamey Johnson/Vicky McGehee (writers)

The Light In Carter Stanley’s Eyes – Peter Rowan (artist), Peter Rowan (writer)

Next Train South – Po’ Ramblin’ Boys (artist), Mac Patterson (writer)

Take The Journey – Molly Tuttle (artist), Molly Tuttle/Sarah Siskind (writer)

Thunder Dan – Sideline (artist), John Manning (writer)

Album Of The Year
City On A Hill – Mile Twelve (artist),
Bryan Sutton (producer), Independent (label)

Del McCoury Still Sings Bluegrass – Del McCoury Band (artist),
Del and Ronnie McCoury (producers), McCoury Music (label)

For The Record – Joe Mullins & The Radio Ramblers (artist),
Joe Mullins (producer), Billy Blue Records (label)

I Hear Bluegrass Calling Me – Carolina Blue (artist), Bobby Powell,
Tim and Lakyn Jones (producer), Pinecastle Records (label)

Sister Sadie II – Sister Sadie (artist),
Sister Sadie (producer), Pinecastle Records (label)