AMA 2019 Award Nominees

The Americana Music Association will be celebrating it’s 18th year of artist achievements at their annual conference and awards ceremony, September 10th through the 14th, 2019 in Nashville, TN.

Emmylou Harris said the event was “the shining star of Nashville and music everywhere.” The Americana Honors & Awards has been broadcast in years past on CMT, Austin City Limits via PBS, AXS TV and via SiriusXM Radio, BBC2, WMOT, WRLT, WSM, Voice of America and NPR Music – with the awards show being the most-streamed music event on NPR Music for three consecutive years.

Nominees for this year include:

Album Of The Year:
To the Sunset, Amanda Shires, Produced by Dave Cobb
The Tree, Lori McKenna, Produced by Dave Cobb
The Tree of Forgiveness, John Prine, Produced by Dave Cobb
Walk Through Fire, Yola, Produced by Dan Auerbach

Song Of The Year:
“By Degrees,” Mark Erelli, Rosanne Cash, Sheryl Crow, Lori McKenna, Anais Mitchell & Josh Ritter, Written by Mark Erelli
“Mockingbird,” Ruston Kelly, Written by Ruston Kelly
“People Get Old,” Lori McKenna, Written by Lori McKenna
“Summer’s End,” John Prine, Written by Pat McLaughlin and John Prine

Artist Of The Year:
Brandi Carlile
Rhiannon Giddens
Kacey Musgraves
Mavis Staples

Duo/Group Of The Year:
I’m With Her
Our Native Daughters
Tedeschi Trucks Band
The War and Treaty

Emerging Act Of The Year:
Jade Bird
J.S. Ondara
Erin Rae
The War and Treaty

Instrumentalist Of The Year:
Chris Eldridge
Eamon McLoughlin
Chris Powell
Michael Rinne

For more information on the association or to purchase tickets for this year’s Americana Honors & Awards and passes to AMERICANAFEST®, please